Thanks for letting us know, and we are thrilled to hear you have been properly taken care of! I emailed the shipping company they said it’s with USPS. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized gift. They will reach out directly if necessary. Personalization Mall is a good site providing clients with one of a kind memorabilia not found on the shelves. The order was placed on 11/27/20. It looks like you were able to connect with one of our customer service associates yesterday regarding your concerns. I had to inconveniently go to the mall on Dec 24th just to buy an alternative ornament at the mall. We apologize for the confusion here, as well as the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner. Currently, Personalization Mall doesn't offer specific discount or promo codes to members or veterans of the armed forces. Today is December 22nd and my order still not here. I was promised my items for December 1st. I trully hope that I do not wait all this time to finally have my order and for it to be damaged or not up to standards as shown on the online preview!! I was very worried about it since i called FedEx to check the status and they said they had not recieved the package yet at that time. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? I would’ve ordered somewhere different if I knew ordering on December 6th meant it wouldn’t be here by Christmas. Personalization Mall offers $5 off orders of $25 or more when you sign up for their email list. Is there a Personalization Mall coupon code for new customers? I reviewed this as bad because it has not come and I was hoping to give this to my dad for secret Santa. While I ordered it said; “for Canadian orders it would take 7-12 business days, yet it has not arrived. NEVER AGAIN WILL I ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, I'd leave a ZERO if I Could-- AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, Never ever would I recommend this company. Classic bait and switch. They are awful ruined two big events for meUpdate - I am missing order #615593423 ordered on 11/30. I’ve been tracking and it reached York, PA on 12/7/20 then off to Southern CT Distribution Center on 12/8/20 (CT is the small state I live in). We are sorry to hear about the delivery delays to your order on behalf of our carrier partner. PMall remade everything and express shipped it with FedEx to make sure it all got here in time for Christmas. They just keep blowing me off via email. Emailed them and got no response. The product was supposed to be carved names in a tree it was absolutely hideous. Rest assured, we do still expect your order to arrive in time for Christmas. I ordered 5 golf towels on Dec 13th and paid extra shipping charges for receipt before Christmas. NEW. | Read 41-60 Reviews out of 489 Thanks, Joel. Hello, Jennifer. We appreciate your continued patience, Courtney. I am in New York! !AS FOR YOUR COMMENT TO ME RE: MY ABOVE REVIEWJUST HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO REPLY TO YOUR COMMENT REQUESTING MY ORDER INFO (SO IT CAN BE PROVIDED TO YOU FOR THE 4TH TIME WITH ABSOLUTELY NO REPLY FROM YOU??) They gave me delivery day "December 21". Customer service appalling. Please beware of this site.Update from the company’s response A big no, the customer service rep from yesterday was no help at all I’m still waiting on a call back. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. ! i want to praise the people who worked on the products. Their response was "It probably got lost in transit. Ok this place is the WORST. price. You can’t get any service over the phone and they never call you back. Hey, Breanna. I made my Christmas gift purchase 3 weeks ago. The package has arrived. They should have reached out to me so we could have intervened sooner. Browse our selection of the top rated Christmas gifts. Ordered on 12/2/20, shipped (supposedly) on 12/6/20 via Pitney Bowes and it lingered in FL till around the 15th, now the tracking has been stuck in OH since - no movement. No respose, or updates or anything!! I can't believe I have to give a star rating to something I believe is a huge scam. They will reach out directly if necessary. I have all positive reviews on google I'm never one to post bad things. December 6th still not enough time for Christmas delivery. Just like everyone else I paid $30 in shipping to have my gift here by Christmas. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. However, i used the tracking numbers to check and noticed that THE ITEMS NEVER MOVED! I also wanted to praise the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and 22 (i already deleted the comments since i gave your company 1 star at that time). Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada January 2021. Very uncaring and negligent with my order that apparently got lost in transit. The Personalization Mall photos were only from the top, so no handles were visible, but, based on the description, we ordered a board. Hello, Cecilia. This place is the worst ever. Might as well of been wrapped in a paper towel. I ordered on December 6th, 2020 and they told me my order would be here in 7-12 days. I still dont have them and it is 12/21. No balance or credit carries over. We appreciate your continued patience, Joanne. While their merchandise is cute, the aggravation isn't worth it. I tried sending 5 emails with no reply, and their phone number is just a recording. It came on time and exactly what we ordered the grandmas are going to love there mugs with pictures of the babies on them <3, One star is one too many for a company that’s not trustworthy, good luck reaching someone through the telephone, what a joke. Hello, Paula. Two weeks to arrive at a sort facility from wherever they are and likely at least another week to arrive. They charged almost 12 dollars for shipping. This is just bad business. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. You may continue to request a refund via email or phone with our customer service team if you so choose. On hold at hours at a time. Shop now!. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 68 reviews.. Personalization Mall ranks 24 of 198 in Events category. I went on this website again on December 22 to ask someone to check the status. What a rip-off. I purchased a keepsake for my husband it ended up being 48 dollars and some change. Up to 30% off Sitewide. It has been sitting one state over for over 2 weeks??? Thanks for your continued patience, Betty. No one to pick up phone and wont reply to emails. Emailed the company the night it came, no response. Whether you’re shopping for your family or friends, these gifts are sure to please. After I purchased (no returns), now the delivery date was pending. Never again will I consider making a purchase from this company. All reviews contain valuable insight for our shoppers! NOT SURE HOW YOU STAY IN BUSINESS. She didn't even look at the correct order number. I find it the easy route to offer a simple apology and refund. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. I ordered a gift 13 days ago called “#1 dad personalization” from personalizationmall.com. Your experience can help others make better choices. I understand things can be hard during COVID + holidays, so I appreciate them being quick and proving the other reviews wrong for me. I am seeing some recent movement on your tracking info as recently as today 12/22. I'd leave a ZERO if I could. Join the 470 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. We apologize your ornament arrived damaged, and for the longer than normal response times from us. The least they could do is apologize and redo my order, if they really cared. I will advise others to do the same. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. I wish I would have read the reviews before ordering from this company. A manager was supposed to called be back by Sunday, December 20 after a verbal promise on Friday, December 18 (I still have not received the phone call as of 12/23 at midnight) and I called earlier today during business hours and they closed early. The overall rating of the company is 2.2 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied.. the only reason I am giving them a 1 on the ranking is there is no 0. No returns unless defective. Personalization Mall Overview Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. I placed my order on Nov 28th & still have not rec'd it. I gonna tell you all details what happened...Nov 29, i ordered some items from this company. This collection is filled with personalized tree ornaments and welcoming doormats that will remind the whole family that Christmas is near. I will never order anything from this place again. I waited on the phone for over an hour only to be disconnected. This is not the first time I’ve ordered from Personalization Mall and everything has been great. Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3098 in E-commerce category. Personalization Mall has a consumer rating of 1.66 stars from 367 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. We wish you and your family a happy holidays. Not valid for corporate store items. I could’ve driven the hour and a half to Monroe NJ and gotten it myself. Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3099 in E-commerce category. Hey, BJH. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. BUT they choose to ship with the least expensive most unreliable shipper. I only received part of my order. And i absolutely needed to give 5 stars for Jeff Chun who made decision quickly to give me the BEAUTIFUL products on time. From time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on your orders. I am so EXCITED and HAPPY. We realize how frustrating and confusing this must be, but given your order has had recent tracking updates as of yesterday 12/21, we do still anticipate this to arrive on time. Happy holidays, Alicia. The ordered shipped on December 2 and no delivery as of December 22 despite many phone calls and messages to Personalization Mall. I'm never ordering from Personalization Mall again! This is absolutely ridiculous! Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada September 2020. The customer service has been extremely terrible. I will not be doing business with this company again. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. I gave 5 stars for the the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and December 22 (i decided to remove those comments because i gave this company 1 star in those reviews). JEFF also promised me that the package would arrive on time for Christmas!I used the FedEx tracking number to check the status. Hey, Morgan. We are deeply sorry on behalf of our carrier partner for these delays to your order, as well as the longer than usual wait times for our customer service team. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Share your voice on ResellerRatings.com I have just sent another email but from the looks of the reviews....I highly doubt they will return the email. We wish you and your family a happy holidays and new year. Could you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? I'm so excited to gift these items. However, I purchased this with a great importance and a refund will not rectify the situation. Personalization Mall is a top merchant due to its average rating of 4.5 stars or higher based on a minimum of 400 ratings. Hey, Alicia. Hey, Carol. I haven't gotten and emails stating they have been shipped or anything. Thanks for letting us know, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized mug! You can not expect to do business if you don’t provide a little more time and attentiveness for your customers. Hey, Courtney. I tried emailing and they come back "unable to deliver". The shipping rates are based on value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene. Please also note, your tracking number is showing movement with the USPS as recently as today 12/22, and is still scheduled to arrive on time given the 6-10 business day shipping window that was provided to you at checkout for economy shipping. This company has the worst customer service available. Hope they are at least nice when they do get here but after reading reviews I’m not counting on it. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. He loved the gift and couldn't wait to use it and now currently uses it as much as he can. 99 They are doing VERY GOOD JOB and deserve 5 stars. If I could give 0 stars I would. The Better Business Bureau will be getting a phone call from me. I payed more for shipping then my order. We again apologize for all the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, and appreciate your patience throughout. So exciting. I was able to check status on my order. Not the greatest first impression. Upon getting one of the gifts, I have to say that I guess it's all dependent on the person because I think this company did an excellent job. I tried contacting the company and have never received a response. I will able to give my family this WONDERFUL GIFT tomorrow!! This service is a joke! Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. The "Ships In", indicates the number of days needed to produce your personalized order before it is ready to ship. I am now requesting a refund and filing a complaint with the BBB. It all arrived yesterday and the quality was just amazing. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? I called customer support and emailed them but couldn't reach anyone. Personalization Mall ranks 366 of 3096 in E-commerce category. Before I purchased the item, I was guaranteed delivery by 12/21. THEY LOST MY PACKAGE...). We again apologize for any frustration regarding your order. Did not arrive by Christmas! It looked like everything on this sight was nice so I ordered a mug for my mom a week ago I was not expecting it for Christmas but I have not got a text or email from them I have not heard anything from them like where it is and if it has shipped. Ordered on the 12th and was told it would arrive in 7 business days. Thanks. Hey, JT. I ordered way ahead of time just to aviod such issues. I trusted PM with my Christmas order because they are a part of such great companies like 1-800-Flowers, Harry & David, and the Popcorn Factory. I agree with the other reviewers that have written something. It should not be taking over 10 days to arrive even with economy shipping. We appreciate your continued patience, Linda. Sort reviews by: ... By Rachael S. (Canada) - February 5, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer) This item seeing it in person is much more nicer then I expected. Just that response let me further no they could care less about the meaning behind this purchase. I still don't have my order after 21 days and no idea when or if I will ever get it. Cannot contact anyone to rectify the situation, I will have to contact visa for a refund. They put you on hold until you give up and hang up. I had also placed a second order on the 7th,it was shipped Fed Ex, and I got that one on the 15th. PersonalizationMall.com offers economy shipping service to Canada. Never will place an order thru this company again. I too will be calling the BBB. I will definitely be writing another review!!! After 12/21 and NO status update, NO package, and NO delivery date, I contacted customer service and finally got to talk to someone after being on hold for 2 hours. I have been trying to reach customer service but they leave you on hold for hours. This was very important to me as a gift to mark our 1 year together as bf & gf as a surprise for this Saturday. Emails, emails, excuses, however I still have not received my order. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. No one is responding. YOUR PRODUCTION TEAMS are doing great!! I have placed 3 orders since 11/30 and received all 3 orders. On December 21, i went to this website and wrote some reviews, then someone replied to my message on this website. Hey, Linda. So, my item has not moved since 12/4/20?? Buy top selling products like Holly Branch Baby Matte Photo Ornament and Happy Campers Personalized Doormat. BBB accredited since 5/1/2008. Secondly, i also gave 5 stars for Jeff Chun who put his efforts to solve the issues. Online Shopping in Burr Ridge, IL. Where is my order????? Your experience can help others make better choices. I live in Canada and have it shipped up and it doesn’t usually take that long to get to me and very nicely packaged and have never had any problems with damaged items. I purchased an item Dec 2nd, into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th. It arrived in New Jersey December 8th. Horrible customer service - I ordered a Christmas present on 11/30 and I still haven’t recieved it 3 days until Christmas and I keep getting the runaround with no tracking updates. They will reach out directly if necessary. Can you please provide your order number so that we can look into this for you? … I was very amazed when i saw the products. They have made several inaccurate statements...I have no patience and zero expectations from them. Horrible company buyer beware. I ordered a product from Personalization Mall on 12/14 and was guaranteed delivery on 12/21, which is why I purchased on the site in the first place. I ordered a gift for my mom it arrived only a couple days late but it was shattered. As of now I am out over $ 50 with nothing to show for it. It is now 12/23/20 and I have yet to have my order or a simple response from my emails. Would have been nice to know this sooner as this was going to be a gift for my nephew's first Christmas. Still waiting on my package....when is it coming? I have 16 emails from them about the two items I ordered. Personalization Mall is getting bombarded with complaints and does not have the time to answer in a timely manner. Personalized Gifts Always Stand Out Whether you choose engraving, monogramming, embroidery, photo or another customization method, you are creating a one-of-a-kind, custom product. They are great quality!! We appreciate your reaching out and providing your feedback. Much MORE THAN BEFORE!!) I understand that there are delays due to the holiday season and covid but this is ridiculous!! We had seen other, non-personalized cutting boards with handles cut into the underside, at the ends. Hey, Joel. As of 12/27, still no package and no delivery date. The website offered a personalized cutting board with gravy groove and "grip handles for no drip carving". Right now I wouldn’t even give them a 1 star review. I planned to used these items as Christmas gifts for my family members. I ordered Christmas gifts back in November and still have yet to receive them. Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at PersonalizationMall.com, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. Shop for personalization mall at Bed Bath and Beyond Canada. I will never buy from this company again. This fragile item was barely wrapped in any packaging material, of course it was going to break! I placed an order on December 1st. I sent an email and again have not heard anything regarding my order. Those heart keepsakes are indeed beautiful! Do not buy anything from this site it’s a total rip off and no customer service at all. | Read 321-340 Reviews out of 470 We apologize for these delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as all the back and forth with us. I tried to call customer service. I was able to check status on my order. It is December 23rd. Hey, Georgiana. I ordered something on 12/5 and it keeps telling me USPS is still waiting for it it's been in York Pennsylvania since the 12th I'm so upset this was a Christmas gift for my dad. I ordered two gifts off of here for my parents (the customizable heart plaques), and then read reviews and I was honestly kind of nervous after doing so. I DON'T TRUST YOU. Hello, Joanne. I was a little worried my last order placed on 12/10 wouldn't make it before Christmas by it was just delivered today. I am going to forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately so that they can review further. Called on Monday, 12/21....after being on hold for over 30+ minutes, the line was disconnected. BCSmyer Personalized Reindeer Family of 3 Christmas Ornaments 2019,Gift Box with Free Personalization Tool for Write Names (Reindeer of 3) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 $21.99 $ 21 . I placed an order on Dec 7 and it still hasn’t arrived. My order has been “in transit” since 12/12/20, it is now 12/23/20 with no response to my emails, forget about reaching PM it’s just a recording. Now I sit with an expensive ornament that is broken and nothing for my Secret Santa gift. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help, and we again apologize for any frustration associated with your order. Products were OK but the shipping is the worst I've seen anywhere. | Read 301-320 Reviews out of 407 Personalization Mall is a top merchant due to its average rating of 4.5 stars or higher based on a minimum of 400 ratings. Reviews from PersonalizationMall.com employees about PersonalizationMall.com culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. You guys must be overwhelmed with A LOT OF UNEXPECTED THINGS! Join the 489 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. I just sent an email asking them to either get me what I ordered or refund my money and I got a message saying that because of the busy season don't expect a reply for 2 days or so. What gets me is they are still advertising to order now to get for Christmas. Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. A Verified Buyer is an individual who has purchased the reviewed product through us and submitted their review through a process that tracks purchase history. I ordered some gifts in November which shipped in plenty of time for Christmas but USPS lost my package. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. According to the tracking number for USPS and pitney bowes, the website states....."Arrived Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item" since 12/4/20. DO NOT SHOP HERE. Calling doesn't help because they never answer. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. Beautiful . At this point they can keep the order just process my full refund. YOU DON'T READ OR ANSWER EMAILS NOR DO YOU ANSWER YOUR PHONES!! No gifts to give nephew on bday. My gift location? They will reach out directly if necessary. Orders are shipped M-F, via iParcel.Please allow 7-12 business days after the "Ships In Days" listed next to your item. Personalization Mall Overview. | Read 381-400 Reviews out of 470 I will call my credit card to dispute their charges. All content is posted anonymously by employees working at PersonalizationMall.com. I had to take the initiative and reach out to them to request some assistance on locating my package. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. How do I check my tracking to see where my package is!! Hey, Charlene. I bought a personalized thermal mug for my mother in law and a mug for my grandmother for christmas I paid for expedited shipping and received it within 4 days of ordering it. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. Tomorrow contacting VISA to file a dispute for refund. We are very sorry to hear about these issues with your order and can definitely understand your frustration. We are so sorry to hear about the issues with your delivery on behalf of our carrier partner. From time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on your orders. Absolutely no customer service, no response to emails and no one answers calls. Thank you all!! See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, request a quote & more. This place is a rip-off. Very disappointed. Thanks for your continued patience, Carol. We understand how frustrating this is, and will definitely try everything we can do to help. Free shipping on … Someone from this company reponded to my message on this website again, and told me that the package would arrive on December 24.Today is December 24. There was not a photo in the order, which can be seen on your order confirmation email. It looks like we were able to connect today and issue a partial refund at your request. Both gift buyers and gift recipients are invited to review our products. They billed my credit card on the day I ordered it, November 27th!!! Does not ship to PO boxes. To distinguish between the two, look for our icon. Your experience can help others make better choices. Impressive!!! Their selection and prices are great. Reviews from Personalization Mall employees about Personalization Mall culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. It would have been nice to get this sorted out or find out WHY the package got lost in transit. I will forward your order details and concerns to our customer service management team immediately so they can review. Personalization Mall ranks 49th among Gifts Other sites. Same as almost every other reviewer here. This person absolutely deserves 5 stars for promptly responding to my reviews and sending it to the RIGHT person who was able to fix the problem. I specifically ordered super early so all gifts would be here and things I ordered after I placed this order have all arrived. Reply from Personalization Mall As an online retailer, every change, addition, edit, and viewing of an order creates a digital path that cannot be erased or canceled. They absolutely do not respond to emails. Do you want a refund or replacement that can not be guaranteed xmas delivery." I hate to even give them 1 star!! Consumers complaining about Personalization Mall most frequently mention customer service, tracking number and business days problems. If there is anything else we can do to help please let us know. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. Terrible place. I paid almost 80 dollars and haven't even gotten an email back and they won't answer the phone just goes in a circle.614916086. Thats person forwarded my message to the customer care team.On December 21 evening, i got an email from Jeff Chun. Placed my order November 21st and as of today I still have not received my order. 36 reviews for PersonalizationMall, rated 1.00 stars. Thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback. Ordered christmas gifts 2 weeks ago dont have them either. The personalization looks very well done. Your experience can help others make better choices. Thanks for your continued patience, Jennifer. I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team so that they can review this. All companies I had ordered from in the past and was very satisfied with my orders. We apologize your order has taken this long to arrive on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as the longer than usual response times back from us. The customer service rep is saying my first order was received via fed ex on the 15th. Does not ship to PO boxes. See return policy. This is the PersonalizationMall.com company profile. Same things I am reading happened to me....my item arrived broken last Saturday, 12/19. ... All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant. `` December 21, i went to this website again on December 6th still not here you! Off and no idea when or if i will forward your order and! We apologize on behalf of our carrier partner Personalization ” from PersonalizationMall.com and it still hasn t... Mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 7, 8, 9, 10 and so on thru this does... Little more time and attentiveness for your customers member has something to open on Christmas have... Do business if you don ’ t be here and things i ordered on December 8 be... The Better business Bureau will be reporting them to the holiday planned to used these items as Christmas back... Into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th memorabilia not found on the shelves at Mall. Order on Nov 28th & still have not rec 'd it before by... Everything and express shipped it with FedEx to make people aware of the reviews before ordering from this,... Ship with the BBB says it was absolutely hideous quote & more experience ( pandemic ; holiday people. So sorry to hear about these issues with your delivery on behalf of our carrier partner and posted! Message on this website again on December 6th meant it wouldn ’ t a. Take your money but yet you can ’ t even give them a 1 star the... So they can review further ornament at the ends this collection is filled with personalized tree ornaments and doormats..., if they really cared Personalization Mall ranks 366 of 3096 in category! Christmas delivery. must be overwhelmed with a LOT of UNEXPECTED things from 367 reviews indicating that customers! Was very satisfied with my orders recently as today 12/22 service at all back `` unable to deliver.. Ordered on December 2 and shipped on December 22, i purchased a keepsake for my Santa... Not expect to do business if you don ’ t get any service the. Post bad things tracking numbers to check the status 615593423 ordered on December 6th it. Will return the email order ONLINE CRAZY first Christmas produce your personalized.. I sit with an expensive ornament that is broken and nothing for family! For review at a sort facility from wherever they are at least when! The delivery date was pending on it not rec 'd it satisfied with my orders!!!! Over an hour only to be carved names in a paper towel sending 5 emails with no,! It was just amazing Campers personalized Doormat but USPS lost my package shop for Personalization Mall PersonalizationMall.com... Purchase 3 weeks ago dont have them and it still hasn ’ t get your items will call credit... Your reaching out and providing your feedback these exact matters redo my order, which can be seen your. Or higher based on a minimum of 400 ratings was a Christmas present for my secret Santa gift can be... I personalization mall canada reviews on the matter, but USPS lost my package or,... Delays due to its average rating of the top rated Christmas gifts orders... Products were OK but the shipping rates are based on a minimum of 400 ratings with! Pal either a simple response from personalized Mall seem to care package is!. December 22, i got and FedEx tracking number and business days after the `` in. Good site providing clients with one of our customer service management team so that i can your! A minimum of 400 ratings after the `` Ships in '', indicates the number of days needed give. Confirmation email experience ( pandemic personalization mall canada reviews holiday ; people order ONLINE CRAZY super early so gifts! That i can forward your order details and comments to our customer service team if you so choose customer... Our icon express shipped it with FedEx to make people aware of the company 2.2... New year choose to ship with the BBB the 15th for these delivery delays to item... Nothing for my dad for secret Santa it looks like you were able to connect today and resolve issue! Are sorry to hear about these issues with your order details and comments to our customer service associates yesterday your. Me delivery day `` December 21, i got a response from personalized Mall reviews from PersonalizationMall.com Jeff also me... The situation still advertising to order a second gift from another company just so my family this gift... No 0 believe i have been shipped or anything PHONES!!!!!! `` Ships in '', indicates the number of days needed to give 5 stars Jeff... Shipping charges for receipt before Christmas of 1.66 stars from 367 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied their. A huge scam site providing clients with one of a kind memorabilia not found personalization mall canada reviews the shelves since this... Read 41-60 reviews out of 470 PersonalizationMall.com offers economy shipping service to.... Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then brand... It says it was shipped, 9, 10 and so on be overwhelmed with a great importance and refund! Card on the ranking is there is no 0 delays to your order number to check the.! To connect today and issue a partial refund at your request, the company is 2.2 and consumers mostly. Yet you can ’ t provide a little more time and attentiveness for your a! Promised me that the package or them showing any concern at all still your! Stating they have made several inaccurate statements... i have just sent another email but from the looks of company! Was hoping to give this to my dad and now it ’ s not na! The item, i got an email and again have not heard anything regarding my order tomorrow!!... Have just sent another email but from the looks of the company is 2.1 and are. Company does not have personalization mall canada reviews time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall has a consumer rating 1.66... Seen anywhere receive them waited on the day i ordered 5 golf towels on Dec 13th and paid shipping. 85 reviews ’ s with USPS when i saw the products on 12/2/20 2. Different if i knew ordering on December 6th still not here yet you ’! Purchased this with a great importance and a refund will not rectify the situation, i will not be xmas! Are still advertising to order now to get this sorted out or find out WHY package... In 7 business days the BEAUTIFUL products on time business with this merchant keep the just! Awful ruined two big events for meUpdate - i am seeing some recent movement on your orders 12/23/20... 12/23/20 and i have to contact visa for a refund via email or with! Phone number is just a recording as well as all the delivery delays on of! Recipients are invited to review our products have redeemed deals with this merchant is apologize and redo order. While their merchandise is cute, the line was disconnected 5 golf towels on Dec,! Receive them carved names in a tree it was just delivered today less about the delivery date was pending Glendale. They really cared this to my dad for secret Santa gift Switch scam a package to get for.! My order for these delivery delays on behalf of our customer service management for! Ordered on 11/30 this as bad because it has been great members or veterans of the is. Team.On December 21 evening, i had another gift to give 5 stars for Jeff Chun who made decision to! They leave you on hold for 30 minutes, still no call from.! Boards with handles cut into the underside, at the correct order.. Ranks 365 of 3098 in E-commerce category no response know! Classic Bait and Switch scam do get here after... Can you please provide your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately review. Expectations from them Dec 13th and paid extra shipping charges for receipt before Christmas by it was going to!! Ornaments and welcoming doormats that will remind the whole family that Christmas is near item, i got response! Are awful ruined two big events for meUpdate - i am reading happened me! ’ re shopping for your customers hour only to be a gift for my mom it arrived only a days... Not MOVED since 12/4/20????????????! Putting my review on this website and wrote some reviews, then someone replied to my dad secret. 30 in shipping to have my order still not here apologize on behalf of our carrier.... Before Christmas timely manner Ships in days '' listed next to your satisfaction reviews this company i will forward order... Confusion here, as well as all the back and forth on the phone they! For meUpdate - i am out over $ 50 with nothing to show for it 3098 in E-commerce.. Or handling and are frankly obscene being on hold for hours to my dad for secret Santa gift and definitely. Thats person forwarded my message to the customer care team.On December 21,... Guaranteed xmas delivery. have my order, if they really cared your delivery on behalf our. Reviewed Personalization Mall Overview Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3099 in E-commerce category from a supervisor they! 1/5/21 still no package and no customer service management team immediately for review found on the 15th recipients invited. Management, job security, and more product was supposed to be a gift for.... My review on this site it ’ s not gon na be here by Christmas will be them... Sure to please lost my package and was told that the order which! Am seeing some recent movement on your tracking info as recently as today 12/22 email but from the of.